Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Anthony Swarzak
ERA S K
2.45 3 11
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/10/1985 Birthplace: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Twins (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 21 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak recorded his third save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Saturday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Anthony Swarzak improved to 2-0, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Thursday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Wednesday. Swarzak struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Sunday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Wednesday. Swarzak struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Tuesday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-5 on Sunday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Tuesday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 4 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Swarzak (shoulder discomfort) came off the IL before Tuesday's game against the Angels.
Analysis: Swarzak, acquired from the Mets as part of the blockbuster trade that sent Robinson Cano to New York, entered camp as a candidate to be the Mariners' closer and could move into that role with Hunter Strickland sidelined.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Min 3 7 0 - 0 12 12 0 59.0 76 43 41 12 20 0 34 1.63 6.25
2011 Min 4 7 0 - 0 27 11 0 102.0 111 53 49 9 26 1 55 1.34 4.32
2012 Min 3 6 0 - 1 44 5 0 96.2 106 57 54 15 31 8 62 1.42 5.03
2013 Min 3 2 0 - 2 48 0 0 96.0 89 33 31 7 22 1 69 1.16 2.91
2014 Min 3 2 0 - 1 50 4 0 86.0 100 48 44 5 28 5 47 1.49 4.60
2015 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 13.1 18 9 5 1 4 1 13 1.65 3.38
2016 NYY 1 2 0 - 1 26 0 0 31.0 28 19 19 10 7 0 31 1.13 5.52
2017 CWS 4 3 1 - 3 41 0 0 48.1 37 12 12 2 13 2 52 1.03 2.23
2017 Mil 2 1 1 - 2 29 0 0 29.0 21 9 8 4 9 2 39 1.03 2.48
2017 Tot 6 4 2 - 5 70 0 0 77.1 58 21 20 6 22 4 91 1.03 2.33
2018 NYM 0 2 4 - 5 29 0 0 26.1 28 18 18 6 14 0 31 1.59 6.15
2019 Sea 2 0 3 - 4 8 0 0 7.1 4 2 2 2 3 1 11 0.95 2.45
Career 25 32 9 - 19 324 32 0 595.0 618 303 283 73 177 21 444 1.34 4.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Min 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Min 44 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Min 48 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 324 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 47 96 91 93.3 40.17
Slider 70 88 84 85.8 59.83

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.