Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
David Hernandez
ERA S K
2.79 1 7
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 5/13/1985 Birthplace: Sacramento, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Orioles (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-David Hernandez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-David Hernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-David Hernandez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-David Hernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Wednesday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-David Hernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Saturday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-David Hernandez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Thursday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-David Hernandez allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-David Hernandez allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Friday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-David Hernandez fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Thursday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-David Hernandez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Monday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-David Hernandez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Hernandez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Bal 4 10 0 - 0 20 19 0 101.1 118 62 61 27 46 0 68 1.62 5.42
2010 Bal 8 8 2 - 6 41 8 0 79.1 72 40 38 9 42 4 72 1.44 4.31
2011 Ari 5 3 11 - 14 74 0 0 69.1 49 27 26 4 30 1 77 1.14 3.38
2012 Ari 2 3 4 - 10 72 0 0 68.1 48 21 19 4 22 1 98 1.02 2.50
2013 Ari 5 6 2 - 8 62 0 0 62.1 50 33 31 10 24 4 66 1.19 4.48
2015 Ari 1 5 0 - 0 40 0 0 33.2 33 18 16 6 11 0 33 1.31 4.28
2016 Phi 3 4 1 - 3 70 0 0 72.2 77 31 31 11 32 5 80 1.50 3.84
2017 LAA 1 0 1 - 2 38 0 0 36.1 29 10 9 0 8 0 37 1.02 2.23
2017 Ari 2 1 1 - 2 26 0 0 18.2 19 10 10 4 1 0 15 1.07 4.82
2017 Tot 3 1 2 - 4 64 0 0 55.0 48 20 19 4 9 0 52 1.04 3.11
2018 Cin 5 2 0 - 6 57 0 0 64.0 46 20 18 6 17 1 65 0.98 2.53
2019 Cin 0 1 1 - 1 11 0 0 9.2 12 3 3 0 5 2 7 1.76 2.79
Career 36 43 23 - 52 511 27 0 615.2 553 275 262 81 238 18 618 1.28 3.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Bal 41 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Ari 72 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2018 Cin 57 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 511 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Ari Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 2 2 2 1 0 0 5 3.60
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 2 2 2 1 0 0 5 3.60
2017 Ari Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.2 3 2 2 1 0 0 6 2.70


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 102 95 91 93.2 54.84
Curveball 30 83 81 82.3 16.13
Slider 53 89 83 85.7 28.49
Changeup 1 89 89 89 .54

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.