Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
David Phelps
ERA S K
2.84 0 13
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 202
Position: RPBorn: 10/9/1986 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 14th Round by Yankees (2008)


Latest News
July 16 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-David Phelps walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-4 on Tuesday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 13 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Phelps struck out three, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Sunday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-David Phelps walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Wednesday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 1 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-4 on Monday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Saturday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 28 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Phelps struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Sunday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-David Phelps blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Friday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-David Phelps allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-6 on Wednesday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-David Phelps walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Monday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYY 4 4 0 - 0 33 11 0 99.2 81 38 37 14 38 2 96 1.19 3.34
2013 NYY 6 5 0 - 1 22 12 0 86.2 88 50 48 8 35 1 79 1.42 4.98
2014 NYY 5 5 1 - 1 32 17 1 113.0 115 62 55 13 46 2 92 1.42 4.38
2015 Mia 4 8 0 - 0 23 19 0 112.0 119 59 56 11 33 0 77 1.36 4.50
2016 Mia 7 6 4 - 10 64 5 0 86.2 61 23 22 6 38 6 114 1.14 2.28
2017 Mia 2 4 0 - 6 44 0 0 47.0 42 20 18 5 21 3 51 1.34 3.45
2017 Sea 2 1 0 - 2 10 0 0 8.2 9 3 3 0 5 0 11 1.62 3.12
2017 Tot 4 5 0 - 8 54 0 0 55.2 51 23 21 5 26 3 62 1.38 3.40
2019 Tor 0 0 0 - 1 12 1 0 12.2 10 4 4 1 6 1 13 1.26 2.84
Career 30 33 5 - 21 240 65 1 566.1 525 259 243 58 222 15 533 1.32 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYY 22 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 NYY 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Mia 23 34 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 16 0 0 .118 .143 .118
2016 Mia 64 11 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .182 .182 .182
2017 Mia 44 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tot 54 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 240 52 0 6 0 0 0 1 0 23 0 0 .115 .132 .115

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 NYY Total 0 2 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 7 4 3 0 1 0 2 8.10
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 1 1 0 0 0 1 6.75
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 5 3 2 0 1 0 1 9.00
Career 0 2 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 7 4 3 0 1 0 2 8.10


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 94 94 90 92 41.78
Curveball 56 82 77 79.8 24.89
Cut Fastball 75 91 87 88.9 33.33

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.